All Marvel Movies in Order (Chronological and Release Date)

Spread the love

Do you wish to watch or know all the marvel movies in order? Then, I have got you as I will be listing all of the marvel movies in order to watch.

Currently, there are 23 Marvel Cinematic Universe movies and they still counting with all of them taking place in the same universe and connected by characters, events, and settings.

All Marvel Movies in Order

Recommended for You >>> Marvel Movie In Order: Watch All Marvel Movies in the Right Order

That’s why even if you’re confused about how they all fit together and in which order to watch, it’s okay. However, in this article, I will be making a list of how you can watch all marvel movies in order and also the release dates of each of them.

All Marvel Movies in Order

If you a fan of Marvel Cinematic Universe, then you need to read this to understand the movies in order to watch.

I will be making a list of all the marvel movies that you watch in order. Marvel has some really great superhero films that anyone that wants to watch heroes, would probably like to check out.

All Marvel Movies in Order to Watch

If you need marvel movies to watch, then you can start Disney plus as it is a great starting point to watch movies in order.

And it has most of the movies streaming in 4K. Also, the plus is set to be the venue for a whole host of canonical MCU TV shows that will be starting in January 2021 with WandaVison, that will be followed by the Falcon and the Winter Soldier in March 2021, Loki in May 2021, and then Ms. Marvel in late 2021.

Watch Marvel movies in order is very easy, and I will be list starting with Iron Man. Now, let’s have a look at the movie in order from the start to the newest Marvel movies.

How to Watch all Marvel Movies in Order

Searching to know if marvel movie you should probably check out or wish to know the movies orderly, then you have come to the right place.

One reason why you should watch marvel movies in order is that you’ll see events play out as they happened, beginning with Red Skull’s search for the Tesseract and then ending with Peter Parker’s Venation vacation.

Here are all marvel movies in order of chronological viewing;

  • Captain America: The First Avenger (takes place during WWII)
  • Captain Marvel (takes place in 1995)
  • Iron Man (takes place in 2010)
  • Iron Man 2 (takes place after Iron Man)
  • The Incredible Hulk (time unspecified, pre-Avengers)
  • Thor (this movie takes place six months before the Avengers)
  • The Avengers (takes place in 2012)
  • Iron Man 3 (takes place six months after The Avengers)
  • Thor: Dark World (post-Avengers, pre-Ultron)
  • Captain America: Winter Soldier (post-Avengers, pre-Ultron)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy (sometime in 2014)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 (after Guardians)
  • Avengers: Age of Ultron (takes place in 2015)
  • Ant-Man (takes place in 2015)
  • Captain America: Civil War (post-Ultron, pre-Infinity War)
  • Spider-Man: Homecoming (post-Civil War, pre-Infinity War)
  • Doctor Strange (takes place in 2016)
  • Black Panther (takes place in 2017)
  • Thor: Ragnarök (post-Ultron, pre-Infinity War)
  • Avengers: Infinity War (takes place in 2017)
  • Ant-Man and The Wasp (ambiguous, but fits nicely between IW and Endgame)
  • Avengers: Endgame (starts in 2017, finishes in 2022)
  • Spider-Man: Far from Home (post-Endgame).

Marvel Movies in Order Release Date

Here is a list of the marvel movies according to release date;

The first phase you should probably check out;

  • Iron Man- 2008
  • The Incredible Hulk – 2008
  • Iron Man 2- 2010
  • Thor – 2011
  • Captain America: The First Avenger – 2011
  • Marvel’s The Avengers -2012

Marvel movies Phase Two in Order to Watch

  • Iron Man 3 -2013
  • Thor: The Dark World -2013
  • Captain America: The Winter Soldier -2014
  • Guardians of the Galaxy -2014
  • Avengers: Age of Ultron -2015
  • Ant-Man -2015

Marvel movies Phase Three

  • Captain America: Civil War -2016
  • Doctor Strange -2016
  • Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 -2017
  • Spider-Man: Homecoming -2017
  • Thor: Ragnarök -2017
  • Black Panther -2018
  • Avengers: Infinity War -2018
  • Ant-Man and the Wasp -2018
  • Captain Marvel -2019
  • Avengers: Endgame -2019
  • Spider-Man: Far from Home -2019

Phase Four for Marvel Movies

  • WandaVision – TV show – January 15, 2020
  • The Falcon and the Winter Soldier – TV show – March 19, 2021
  • Black Widow – May 7, 2021
  • Loki -TV show – May 2021
  • Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings -July 9, 2021
  • The Eternals -November 5, 2021
  • Marvel -TV show – late 2021
  • Untitled third Spider-Man movie -December 17, 2021
  • Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness -March 25, 2022
  • Thor: Love and Thunder -May 6, 2022
  • Black Panther 2 -July 8, 2022
  • Captain Marvel 2 -November 11, 2022

Here’s a list of the future of the Marvel Cinematic Universe, including TV shows

  • Ant-Man and the Wasp Quantumania (TBD)
  • Blade (TBD)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3 (TBD)
  • Fantastic Four (TBD)
  • Hawkeye (TV show – TBA)
  • She-Hulk (TV show – TBA)
  • Moon Knight (TV show – TBA)
  • Secret Invasion (TV show – TBA)
  • Iron heart (TV show – TBA)
  • Armor Wars (TV show – TBA).

You can watch the marvel movies on Disney plus as I stated earlier.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here