Deactivate Facebook Page: What Happens After Deactivating your Page?

Spread the love

If you are looking for how you can deactivate Facebook page, then you have come to the right article. Are you wondering how you can deactivate your Facebook page? Are you tired of using a Facebook page and you want to deactivate it to take a break? If yes I have the perfect article for you.

What Happens when you Deactivate a Facebook Page

Recommended Post >>> Facebook App Downloads: Download the Facebook Dating Apps

This article explains how you can deactivate a Facebook page on iPhone, Android, and on desktop and also what happens when you deactivate a Facebook page. If you are wondering whether it’s time for you to take a break from the Facebook page, you can keep reading this article to learn more.

Deactivate Facebook Page

Facebook makes it easy for you to temporarily leave the social networking site through the deactivation process. Deactivating a Facebook page is reversible, when you deactivate a Facebook page it causes your page to go inoperative until you decide to reactivate it.

Facebook pages are for businesses, organizations, brands, and public figures to share stories and connect with people. For you to be able to deactivate a Facebook page you must be the admin of the page.

How to Deactivate Facebook page on iPhone

The steps on how to deactivate the Facebook page on the iPhone are listed below:

  • Lunch the Facebook app on your iPhone.
  • Tap on the Facebook menu, at the bottom-right corner of your screen.
  • Scroll down and tap pages.
  • From the general tabs in the settings scroll down and click Remove Page
  • Click Delete (page name) then click Ok.
  • The page will be deactivated.

By following these steps you will be able to deactivate the Facebook page on the iPhone.

How to Deactivate Facebook Page on Android

If you want to know how to deactivate a Facebook page, here’s how to do just that:

  • Open the Facebook app on your android phone.
  • Tap on the Facebook menu, at the upper-right corner of your screen.
  • Scroll down and tap pages.
  • From the general tabs in the settings scroll down and click Remove Page
  • Click Delete (page name) then click Ok.
  • The page will be deactivated.

If you follow these few steps you will find out how you can deactivate Facebook on android.

How to Deactivate Facebook Page on Desktop

Even if your Facebook page is meant for business and personal projects, it’s sometimes good to say goodbye and hit the deactivate button.

The steps on how to deactivate the Facebook page on the desktop are listed below:

  • Go to www.facebook.com on your internet browser and log in to your account.
  • Go to your page and click Settings.
  • From the general tabs in the settings scroll down and click Remove Page
  • Click Delete (page name) then click Ok.
  • The page will be deactivated.

What Happens when you Deactivate a Facebook Page?

If you decide to deactivate neither you nor other Facebook users will have access to its contents. Deactivating your Facebook page makes the page invisible on your account, comments, and posts you have made on the page will be hidden until the Facebook page is reactivated.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here