What does it mean to Deactivate Facebook Temporarily? In the computer world, there is what they call GIGO; which means Garbage In Garbage Out. How does this relate to the question above? That you will soon discover in this article.
Do you want to deactivate your Facebook account for reasons best known to you? Or maybe you are trying to be focused on a particular thing and you conclude that deactivating your FB account will help you be focused? Then you are welcome to think of a blog post.
Recommended for You >>> Facebook Log Out 2021: Log Out Of Facebook | How to Log Out Of Facebook
The same way you created an account on the social media platform of FB, you can equally deactivate the account you created if you deem it fit to do so. It as simple as creating a new account so don’t get worried about the process.
Deactivate Facebook Temporarily
Deactivating FB temporarily simply means subjecting your FB account to a state of nonactive for a particular period. By the word temporarily, it implies that you are not particularly deleting your FB account but staying off the platform for a while.
There is a way to deactivate your FB account without permanently deleting your account. To avoid regret, users should therefore use this opportunity to get the foreknowledge of how to perform this task without regretting it.
There are instances when people regret doing a particular thing and fact applies to the social media platform also. You can permanently delete your FB account which took many years and resources to build with the count of years.
Facebook Account Deactivation
At first, when anybody hears about this, there will be some rethink in one’s mind. These rethinks may include will this action permanently delete my account? Will my account be retrievable after this? These and many more are some of the questions anyone will ask.
In reality, there are two forms of deactivating FB accounts. They are permanent deactivation and temporary deactivation. The good thing is that the temporary deactivation has no limited time and also permanently deactivating one’s account, is equal to deleting that particular account permanently.
When Your Account Is Deactivated
One might be wondering about the kind of activities that will be going on in a deactivated FB account. It is a worth asking question because if you are not informed, you will be deformed. A deactivated account has all of the following activities taking place;
- No one else can view and see your profile
- Some information like the previous messages you sent may still be visible
- Your name might still see your name as part of their friend’s list
- Groups admins may still see your post and comments along with your name
- And finally, you will not be able to see your Facebook account to access oculus products or your oculus information
Note that, if you choose to keep messenger active when you deactivate your account, then the messenger will remain active. When your account is deactivated but still have messenger, you can enjoy the following;
- Chat with friends
- Your profile picture will still be visible in your conversations on messenger
- Others can search for you and equally send you messages
How To Deactivate Facebook Temporarily
This is a state of inactiveness of one’s FB account. Deactivate your account temporarily and choose to go back to reactivate it whenever you want. Follow the guidelines below to perform this function.
- You must log in to that account that you want to deactivate.at www.face.com
- After logging in to your account, click on the profile icon at the right corner of your FB account
- Scroll down and select a setting and privacy > setting
- Click your FB information in the left column
- Click on deactivation and deletion
- Choose deactivate account
- Click on the “Continue to Account Deactivation and follow the instructions to confirm it.
Since this is not permanent deletion of one’s FB account, you can come back to Facebook after you have deactivated your account to reactivate it.