Home » Delete Unwanted Facebook Account – Delete Facebook Account | Deactivate Facebook Account

Delete Unwanted Facebook Account – Delete Facebook Account | Deactivate Facebook Account

by TECTEEM
97 views

Do you want to ‘delete unwanted Facebook account’? Have you ever created a Facebook account and you don’t want it anymore? Well, there is a way to get rid of the unwanted account. All you need to do is to follow me on this article and everything that I have to say.

Delete Unwanted Facebook Account - Delete Facebook Account | Deactivate Facebook Account

Having a Facebook account is just like the thing to have these days. But having a Facebook account can prove more than just a simple account. It can be a whole lot more.

If you ever find yourself in a situation when you feel like you don’t want a Facebook account anymore, there is a way to get away with it. These are the type of contents you will be seeing inside the article, starting with;

  • Facebook Account Delete.
  • What’s the Difference Between Deactivating and Deleting Your Facebook Account.
  • How to Temporarily Deactivate Facebook Account.
  • How to Delete Your Facebook Account Permanently.

These are what you will be getting from this article, so now let drive into the article and let us see what it has for us.

Related: Delete Facebook Permanently – Delete Facebook Account Permanently | Delete Facebook Account Now

Delete Unwanted Facebook Account

Facebook is an all-in-one platform. Well, personally that’s what I think about the platform. On this platform, you can do just about anything you want that it’s almost impossible to delete your account.

But with all the fun things about the platform, Facebook has included a feature that will allow users to delete or deactivate their accounts whenever they feel like it. Most Facebook users know about this feature but only a few have made use of the feature.

All my time on Facebook, I have never seen a person who has deleted his or her Facebook account. Do you know why? This is because the Facebook social media platform is an all-in-one platform. On this platform, you can get access to just anything you want without having to leave or log out of your account.

Imagine chatting with your friends and family and at the same time processing an item sold to another Facebook user? Mind you, you can also be playing your favorite android and iOS gams at the same time.

Facebook Account Delete

The list just goes on and on. Facebook wants you to spend time on the platform, but at the same time, they want you to have value for your time. You won’t just waste your time on the platform but you will also enjoy your time there.

But come to think of it, with everything being said about the social media platform, why would anyone want to delete his or her own Facebook account? Nice question. Facebook in all its glory can be too much at times.

I mean the platform can be time-consuming thinking about all the things you can do. Thereby leaving lapses in other areas of your life such as school and work.

What’s the Difference Between Deactivating and Deleting Your Facebook Account

I would have just love to go straight to the point of deleting your unwanted Facebook account, but before I do that, I want to tell you the difference between deactivating a Facebook or deleting it totally. These two are different.

But this is something that users all over the years have found confusing. Some persons who want to deactivate their account ended up deleting it unknowingly. Now for clarity purposes, I will be differentiating these two in a manner that you will never get confused about them again.

When you deactivate your Facebook account;

  • Your friends or other Facebook users cant search for you or see your timeline.
  • Also, you can reactivate your account whenever you want.
  • Other information may still be visible to other users on the platform such as your messages.

However, when your delete your Facebook account;

  • Access to your account will be lost and you won’t be able to recover that account.
  • Your account deletion is delayed for some days just in case you change your mind.
  • Your friends will still be able to see the messages you sent them even after you delete your account.

Now as you can see, stipulated above, these are the differences between the two.

How to Temporarily Deactivate Facebook Account – Deactivate Facebook Account

To deactivate your account on Facebook temporarily, follow the steps below.

Computer

  • Login to your Facebook account Facebook.
  • Click on the arrowhead icon at the top right corner of your Facebook account page.
  • Click on settings and privacy and then settings.
  • Select personal information.
  • Click on manage.
  • Next to the account tabor option, click on deactivate and follow the on-screen instructions from thereon.

Mobile Android

  • Open the Facebook mobile app.
  • Tap on the menu icon.
  • Scroll down the menu and tap on settings and privacy.
  • Tap on manage account.
  • On the manage account page, tap on deactivating next to ‘account’.

Follow the on-screen instructions from the next page.

How to Delete Your Facebook Account Permanently – Delete Facebook Account

Deleting your Facebook account permanently is easy. To do this, follow the laid down steps below;

Computer New Facebook

  • Login to your Facebook account.
  • Click on the arrowhead icon at the top right corner of your Facebook account page.
  • Click on settings.
  • On the settings menu, click on your Facebook information.
  • Next, click on ‘delete your Facebook account and information.
  • Click ‘delete my account’.
  • You will have to enter your password to confirm it’s you. Enter your password in the space provided and click ‘continue’ and then ‘delete account’.

Classic Facebook

  • Login to your account at facebook.com.
  • Click on the arrowhead icon at the top right corner of your Facebook account page.
  • Click on settings and privacy from the drop-down menu and then select settings.
  • Next, click on your Facebook information which is located in the left column.
  • Click on delete your account and information.
  • Click on delete my account.
  • Enter your password to verify it’s you and then click on continue.
  • Lastly, click on “Delete Account”.

The account deletion process will take up to 30 days. During this period you can cancel your account deletion. However, if the 30 days are up and you haven’t canceled your account deletion process, your Facebook account and all its information will be deleted permanently.

To cancel your deletion process, log on to your Facebook account, within the 30 days period of your deletion application and click on cancel deletion.

Leave a Comment