Is deleting WhatsApp account possible? You can delete your account on WhatsApp. Anyone in fact can delete an account on WhatsApp. It is easy, but only if you know what to do. But there are some things that you need to know before you embark on the process. If you, therefore, are looking for a place to learn how to, then you are in the right place.
Deleting WhatsApp Account
WhatsApp over the years has become a very popular messaging app. I mean a lot of persons all over the world have an account on the platform. it is one of the most used and visited messaging platforms in the world. And just recently, they added a business feature to the platform making it more valuable to users than it used to.
Deleting an account on this platform may be difficult. And this is something most people are shying away from. But one thing I have learned over the past few years is this. No matter how interesting and important a platform is, there comes a time where it may no longer be useful or be as interesting as it used to. And when the time finally comes for you to call time on it, you can.
In the case of a WhatsApp account, you can cancel or delete your account whenever you choose to. And in this post, everything that you need to know about deleting your WhatsApp account will be shared with you. But before you embark on the WhatsApp account deletion process, there are some things that you need to know. And you can only find out about these things when you continue reading.
What Happens To Your Account on WhatsApp When You Delete It?
Deleting your account on WhatsApp is irreversible. This means that if you delete your account on WhatsApp you cannot undo the process. Even though the process and action were carried out mistakenly, it cannot be reverted. Deleting your account on WhatsApp will;
- Remove your account from WhatsApp permanently.
- All your message history will be erased.
- You will be deleted from all your WhatsApp groups.
- Your Google Drive backup will be deleted.
- You cannot regain access to your account.
- It will take up to 90 days for your account to be completely deleted.
- Copies of materials such as your log records may remain in WhatsApp databases but will be dissociated from personal identifiers.
- Your information shared with other Facebook companies will be deleted.
- Information related to groups you created or information other users have relating to you will not be affected.
- Your information will be kept in the event of legal issues, harm prevention efforts, and terms violations.
These are just about most of the things that happens when you delete your WhatsApp account successfully.
WhatsApp Account Deletion Steps and Procedures
Now that you have learned of the things that will happen to your account on WhatsApp after you delete it successfully, it is time you actually learn how to successfully delete your account on the social network. To delete your WhatsApp account, follow the steps below;
- Open WhatsApp on your device.
- Tap the more options icon and select settings.
- On the settings page, select the account and tap the delete my account option.
- Enter your phone number in the full international format and then again tap delete my account.
- In the drop-down, select a reason why you are deleting your WhatsApp account.
- And lastly, tap delete my account again.
That’s it. Your WhatsApp account would be deleted successfully.
- WhatsApp Business Plan – Download The WhatsApp Business App Today
- WhatsApp Business Apps – One Business Tool You Should Never Neglect
- Video Calling Apps For Desktop – WhatsApp | Skype
- WhatsApp Web Dark Mode – WhatsApp Dark Mode | How to Enable WhatsApp Dark…
- WhatsApp Business App – You Will Love the Amazing WhatsApp Business Features