How to Delete Crunchyroll Account: Do you want to discover the easiest way to delete your Crunchyroll account? Crunchyroll is one of the world’s leading anime streaming platforms. It has a lot of anime TV shows and movies, ranging from the classics to the latest releases. However, users may always have their reasons and may want to delete their Crunchyroll account.
The good news is that this platform offers the option to permanently deactivate the accounts of its users. This guide will show you how to permanently delete your Crunchyroll account.
How to Delete Crunchyroll Account
Before showing you the easy steps on how to delete your account, we would like to explain one confusing thing about this process. This platform does not have a dedicated “Delete Account” option in the settings or anywhere on its website. However, Crunchyroll offers an “Account Deactivation” page that does not deactivate your account. Instead, it deletes your account forever.
If you follow the steps that are going to be listed below and deactivate your Crunchyroll account, you cannot reactivate your account; it will be lost forever. You must be signed in to delete an account. Follow the steps below on how to delete your Crunchyroll account on your macOS, Windows, or Linux desktop, or laptop:
- Step 1: Go to the Crunchyroll website and log in with your credentials. That is the information you used to open the account. After doing that, navigate to Crunchyroll’s “account deactivation page”.
- Step 2: After you have successfully entered the “account deactivation page,” you will be asked why you want to deactivate your account. For example, I have another Crunchyroll account, too much social drama, I spend too much time on Crunchyroll, and I receive too many emails from Crunchyroll. You can choose any of the above-listed reasons for deactivating your Crunchyroll account.
- Step 3: Enter your password for confirmation before clicking the “Deactivate Now” button. After you have clicked on the button, you will see a pop-up asking for final confirmation to delete your account. Once you have clicked “OK”, your account will be permanently deleted.
After completing the process, you will see a notification reading “Your account has been deleted”. Yeah, the account has been deleted and not deactivated, as the support page might have you believe.
How to Delete a Crunchyroll Account for Someone Who Died
The closing of a Crunchyroll account is not difficult. So, if you are in charge of someone’s digital legacy after their passing, you can follow the steps above to delete their Crunchyroll account if you have their login information.
If you do not have the login credentials of the deceased person, you will need to contact the Crunchyroll support team using the “contact page” and explain your situation to them. Select “membership” as the issue. Enter your email address and put “request to delete account” in the subject section.
Then type in your application. Don’t forget to include the email address of the deceased user. The Crunchyroll support team will assist you immediately, and they will delete the account and all the data associated with it permanently.
Conclusion: Before you can delete your Crunchyroll account, the streaming platform reminds you that you need to cancel your active subscription. If you visit the account deactivation page for Crunchyroll, you will get a prompt asking you to cancel any recurring membership. So, keep on reading to get our guide on how to cancel your Crunchyroll subscription and end your membership without stress. Well, right after you cancel your subscription, you can move forward with the steps on how to delete your account.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is Crunchyroll easy to delete?
Yes, you can easily cancel your membership. It does have different methods depending on the payment method you use to get the membership.
How can I restore a deleted Crunchyroll account?
Well, you cannot restore a deleted account. While Crunchyroll allows users to nuke their accounts through the “Account Deactivation” page, the platform doesn’t deactivate the account. The platform deletes your account permanently on request, and then you cannot get that account again. You will have to create a new Crunchyroll account and get a new subscription to watch anime.
Does canceling your Crunchyroll subscription delete your account?
No, canceling your Crunchyroll subscription will not delete your account. Your account will still be active after the cancellation, but you will no longer have access to premium features if you were a premium subscriber. After canceling your subscription, you can continue to use your account to access free content and manage your account settings.
Why Do I Need to Delete a Deceased Person’s Crunchyroll Account?
It is important to delete a deceased person’s online accounts so as to prevent identity theft and safeguard their accounts from hackers. If you have access to the deceased person’s Crunchyroll account, you can log in with their credentials. If you do not have access to it, you will need to contact the Crunchyroll support team.