How to watch X-men Movies in Order

Spread the love

X-men movies are quite unique among film franchises that have been going for 20 years without, however, it is even die-hard fan is likely to find the plotlines a little confusing.

So, if it happens that you’re looking for what to watch in the X-men movies, we’ve put together a handy guide to your best viewing options. Which are chronological or simply arranged by the order in which they were made.

How to watch X-men Movies in Order

Recommended for You >>> Watching Marvel Movies in Order of Story

How to watch X-men Movies in Order

In this article, we will be showing you how you can watch X-men movies in order. If you’re new to the X-men movies and want to know how you should start watching it, there are two options for you to watch.

Now, with taking your time, let’s have a look at the movie’s order chronologically and also the release date, and then you can make a choice on how you want to watch it.

X-men Movies in Chronological Order

Here are the X-men movies a chronological order, so you can decide to watch it according to the release date or chronological order. Now, here’s the chronological order of the X-men movies chronological;

  • X-Men: First Class (set in 1962 and then released in 2011)
  • X-Men: Days of Future Past (set in 1973 and then it was released in 2014)
  • X-Men Origins: Wolverine (set in 1981, released in 2009)
  • X-Men: Apocalypse (set in 1983 and was released in 2016)
  • X-Men: Dark Phoenix (it was set in 1992, and it was then released in 2019)
  • X-Men (set in 2000 and then released in 2000)
  • X2: X-Men United (set in 2003 and it was released in 2003)
  • X-Men: The Last Stand (set in 2006 and it was released in 2006)
  • The Wolverine (set in 2013 and was released in 2013)
  • Deadpool (set in 2016 and was released in 2016) ​
  • Deadpool 2 (2018and was released in 2018).
  • Logan (2029 and was released in 2017)

There you go, X-men movies chronologically.

X-men Movies in the Release Order

If you want to watch X-men in the release order, then here’s the list according to how it was released and date;

  • X-Men (July 14, 2000)
  • X2 (May 2, 2003)
  • X-Men: The Last Stand (May 26, 2006)
  • X-Men Origins: Wolverine (May 1, 2009)
  • X-Men: First Class (June 3, 2011)
  • The Wolverine (July 26, 2013)
  • X-Men: Days of Future Past (May 23, 2014)
  • Deadpool (February 12, 2016)
  • X-Men: Apocalypse (May 27, 2016)
  • Logan (March 3, 2017)
  • Deadpool 2 (May 18, 2018)
  • Dark Phoenix (June 7, 2019)
  • The New Mutants (August 28, 2020).

Watch X-men according to the date they were released.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here